Craft of the Wise

Ancient knowledge for today's times

CLEANSING AND CONSECRATING SACRED SPACE

CLEANSING AND CONSECRATING SACRED SPACE

Pick up broom and sweep the circle as you walk inside deosil. Repeat:

	Sweep, sweep, sweep this place
	By Powers of Air, I cleanse this space.

Pick up the incense and walk around the circle. Repeat:

	Light, light, I light this place
	By Powers of Fire, I cleanse this space.

Pick up the Chalice. As you walk deosil, sprinkle water and repeat:

	Liquid. liquid I wash this place
	By Powers of Water, I cleanse this space.

Pick up salt. As you walk deosil, sprinkle salt and repeat:

	Salt, salt, as I walk this place
	Powers of Earth, cleanse this space.

Return the salt to the altar. Stand in center and repeat:

	Spirit, Spirit, fill this place
	Powers of the Ancient Ones, consecrate this space.

	I now direct the energy of the Universe to forever fill and bless this 
place.

Lay hands upon altar and say:

	This altar is dedicated to the Lord and Lady of light. 
	May it serve me well.
October 19, 2010 - Posted by | Consecration

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

